Andris Nelsons Named Artist of the Year
Mason Bates, Augustin Hadelich, Sondra Radvanovsky, and Francisco J. Núñez
Recognized as Composer, Instrumentalist, Vocalist, and Educator of the Year

NEW YORK - Musical America, now in its third century as the indispensable resource for the performing arts, today announced the winners of the annual Musical America Awards, recognizing artistic excellence and achievement in the arts.

The announcement precedes the December publication of the 2018 Musical America International Directory of the Performing Arts, which, in addition to its comprehensive industry listings, pays homage to each of these artists in its editorial pages.

The annual Musical America Awards will be presented in a special ceremony at Carnegie Hall.


© 1999 - 2018 Limited. All Rights Reserved