These are the names of the twelve pianists who have passed to the Semifinal Stage: Dmytro Choni, Pierre Delignies Calderón, Juan Carlos Fernández Nieto, Benedek Horváth, Rixiang Huang, Aleksandr Kliuchko, Federico Nicoletta, Sun-A Park, Scipione Sangiovanni, Yutong Sun, Lucas Thomazinho, Bocheng Wang.

The Semifinal Stage includes a recital and a performance as a quintet with Quiroga Quartet, the guest artists of this edition. The participants will play solo at least one work by Mozart, a Spanish work –to be chosen among Albéniz, Granados, Falla and Mompou- and finally a Romantic piece by Schubert, Schumann, Brahms, Liszt or Chopin. Regarding the part dedicated to chamber music, the music work to be played will be chosen from compositions by Brahms, Schumann, Dvorák, Franck or Shostakovich.

The concerts of the Semifinal Stage will take place from the 29th July to the 1st August at 4.00 pm at the Pereda Hall of the Palacio de Festivales of Cantabria in Santander. The access will be free until the seating capacity is reached.

The different phases of the Semifinal Stage will be live broadcast through the Competition’s YouTube channel and at


© 1999 - 2019 Limited. All Rights Reserved