CityMusic Promotions announces a new classical music streaming platform

CityMusic Promotions is excited to offer a new way for audiences to connect with and support the artists they love. The CityMusic Live platform showcases UK-based musicians in intimate concerts from unique locations streamed directly to audience homes. CityMusic Live offers classical music lovers an opportunity to enjoy stunning concerts and experience the artistry of world-class musicians in a time of social distance.

With a rich collection of artists, there is something for any classical music connoisseur. The artist roster includes violinists Zoë Beyers, Fenella Humphreys, Marije Johnston, and Sara Trickey; cellist Pavlos Carvalho; flautist Rosanna Ter-Berg; guitarist Morgan Szymanski; soprano Susan Parkes; pianists Ivana Gavric, Daniel Grimwood, Duncan Honeybourne, Julian Jacobson, Warren Mailley-Smith, Yuki Negishi, Andrew Quartermain, and Nathan Williamson; and musicians from Ensemble Reza and The Piccadilly Sinfonietta.

Diverse programmes range from Julian Jacobson’s Piano Sonata series and Susan Parke’s Romantic Arias concerts to Rosanna Ter-Berg’s concert of unique works for solo flute, Morgan Szymanski’s Latin American musical journey from Mexico, Warren Mailley-Smith’s celebration of Chopin, and The Piccadilly Sinfonietta’s Bach Concertos and Vivaldi Four Seasons concerts. From 17 to 20 September, CityMusic Live will present its first Piano Fest, featuring 5 pianists in 6 concerts over 4 days.

Starting from 15 August, each concert will be presented from a different location, often from the artist’s home or favourite locale. More information can be found at


17-20 September
Pianists: Daniel Grimwood, Duncan Honeybourne, Julian Jacobson, Warren Mailley-Smith, and Yuki Negishi
More information can be found at:

A full schedule of concerts can be found at

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to content