Pictures at an Exhibition/Slatkin – Various Orchestrations

0 of 5 stars

Pictures at an Exhibition [Orchestrations compiled by Leonard Slatkin*]
Piano Concerto No.1 in E flat

“The Star-Spangled Banner” [arr. Rob Mathes]

Pictures at an Exhibition*:

  • Promenade 1, orch. D. Wilson Ochoa
  • Gnomus, orch. Sergei Gorchakov
  • Promenade 2, orch. Walter Goehr
  • Il vecchio castello, orch. Emile Naoumoff
  • Promenade 3 – Tuileries, orch. Geert van Keulen
  • Bydlo, orch. Vladimir Ashkenazy
  • Promenade 4, orch. Carl Simpson
  • Ballet of the Unhatched Chicks, orch. Lucien Cailliet
  • Two Polish Jews, One Rich, One Poor (Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle), orch. Sir Henry Wood
  • Promenade 5, orch. Lawrence Leonard
  • Limoges. Le marché, orch. Leo Funtek
  • Catacombae (Sepulcrum romanum), orch. John Boyd
  • Cum mortuis in lingua mortua, orch. Ravel
  • The Hut on Hen’s Legs (Baba-Yaga), orch. Leopold Stokowski
  • The Great Gate of Kiev, orch. Douglas Gamley

  • Peng Peng (piano)

    Nashville Symphony Chorus

    Nashville Symphony Orchestra
    Leonard Slatkin

    Recorded 21 June 2007 in Laura Turner Concert Hall, Nashville, USA

    Reviewed by: Colin Anderson

    Reviewed: March 2009
    CD No: NAXOS 8.570716
    Duration: 57 minutes



    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Skip to content